Day 3 #PrayForClintonAndTrump21Days.

(Today is day 3 of my 21-day commitment to pray for the top two Presidential candidates. Here is the original post of this series.) 

 9“Pray, then, in this way:
         ‘Our Father who is in heaven,
         Hallowed be Your name.

10Your kingdom come.
         Your will be done,
         On earth as it is in heaven.

11Give us this day our daily bread.

12And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors.

13‘And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil.'”–Matthew 6:9-13

Father, today I pray as Jesus taught us, for Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump.

“Our Father…”
Lord, I pray that they would know You, that they would identify as your son and daughter, that they would truly live out of the place of being Your beloved children.

“Who is in heaven…”
I pray that the decisions that they make in their personal and public lives would be influenced by a long-term heavenly perspective.

“Hallowed be Your name…”
I pray that somehow the negativity of this campaign would be miraculously used in a way that You would be glorified, that You would even be glorified by them, by their actions, words, and deeds.

“Your kingdom come. Your will be done on earth as it is in heaven…”
I pray that you would use them to bring about Your divine purposes on the earth as a whole, and specifically in this nation.

“Give us this day our daily bread…”
I pray that You would take care of their material needs, their health, their well-being. And i pray that they would learn to depend on You, not on their own strength, for those things.

“And forgive us our debts…”
I pray that they would be humble before You, asking for forgiveness, and humble before mankind.

“As we also have forgiven our debtors…”
I pray that they would be people who are slow to anger and quick to forgive.

“And do not lead us into temptation, but deliver us from evil.”
I pray that you would guard them from temptation and Sin. Please protect their thought lives and their actions from evil intentions and influences.

Finally, Lord, while praying and typing this, I am deeply struck at how much I need to be prayed for in every single way listed above. I pray these things for myself, and ask that you put it on the hearts of my friends reading this to pray these things for me.

Amen.

download

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

