Day 10 #PrayForClintonAndTrump21Days

(Today is day 10 of my 21-day commitment to pray for the top two Presidential candidates. Here is the original post of this series.)

“14 For this reason I kneel before the Father, 15 from whom every family[a] in heaven and on earth derives its name. 16 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being,17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”–Ephesians 3:14-19

Father, today I pray in the model of Paul, that Mrs. Clinton and Mr. Trump would grow to a deeper faith. I pray that Christ would dwell in their hearts though faith. I pray that they would be rooted in love, established in love, and make decisions out of a deep love and compassion for their fellow man. I pray that they’d comprehend the depths of the love that You have for them, and live out of that place. I pray that they would be filled to the measure with all of Your fullness.

Amen.

download-1

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

