Day 16 #PrayForClintonAndTrump21Days

Father, this morning as I look at the pictures and into the faces of Mr. Trump and Mrs. Clinton, I wonder what hidden scars that their tough exteriors are hiding. We know much about them from their long-time very public lifestyles, but I’m sure that as with everyone else, there is much private pain. Lord, I ask that You would touch each of them in the places that are broken that I don’t know about, but that You do. I ask that You bring about healing and wholeness in their lives and an undergirding of peace that is beyond all understanding.

Amen

 

(Today is day 16 of my 21-day commitment to pray for the top two Presidential candidates. Here is the original post of this series.)

tdy_peter_forum_160908-nbcnews-ux-1080-600

3 thoughts on “Day 16 #PrayForClintonAndTrump21Days

Add yours

    1. Appreciate the question. The big two have qualities apart from specific political positions that leave me unable to vote for them.

      1. Trump–I think the guy could start a war or even use nukes over some silly insult. https://twitter.com/benelou/status/794244261663412224

      2. Clinton–In a crisis, I’m concerned that she’d be more interested in what is best for her than for the country. I just don’t trust her. https://twitter.com/benelou/status/794244232315891712

      As for Johnson and Stein, both have displayed some flat-out wacky behaviors during the campaign that leave me wondering if they’re serious enough about this, so no-gos there for me, too.

      I live in North Carolina. Only Trump/Clinton/Johnson are on the ballot, and Stein is, I think, a certified write-in. In NC, only votes for “certified” write-in candidates are counted. So basically I’m probably going to write in someone else and have it count for nothing. 😦

      The good news is that I firmly believe that God will still be on the throne regardless of the choice of the American people on November 8th, and I believe that He’s good all the time. He’s got this.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wise choice. I live in RI and Stein is on the ballot here so I will be voting for her. Either way, the state will be going to Clinton – but it is a symbolic message that we need to start making some real changes.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

